"Making a difference for patients
right here at home in the North,
-- where we live, work, and play"

OUr Patrons

Proudly celebrating our 25th Anniversary in 2016, the Spirit of the North honoured individuals and families who have so generously given to make a difference in healthcare for the North.  We realize we didn’t get here on our own, and are proud to have selected a group of supporters whose leadership, insight, advocacy, volunteered time, or significant contributions have been ongoing and have supported our goal of bringing the best of care closer to home in the North.    The 25th Anniversary AGM and Donor’s reception was the perfect time to name these 25 Patrons adding to previously named Patrons, Dr. Jack MacKenzie and Sidney Clark. Also joining this exemplary group of dedicated and passionate supporters of Spirit of the North in 2017, was Dr. Ed Van Iderstine and Lidia Cocco, Dr. Barbara Kane, and Dr. Charles Jago.


Dr. Jack Mackenzie Sidney Clark Graham Holmes
Anne Milette David & Janice Wharrie Harry Backlin
Bill & Diane Rogers Dean Shaw Family Jim & Noreen Rustad
Brent Marshall Dr. Carolyn McGhee Joanne & Roman Sass
Bryan & Kim James Dr. Grant Roden John Ryser
Darren Masse Gary Samis Keith & Lynn Andersen


Dr. Michelle Sutter & Bill Golley Richard & B. Jane Girard Dr. Ed Van Iderstine & Lidia Cocco
Myron Sambad Robert & Christine Cooper Dr. Charles Jago
Neal Cockshutt Shirli-Gene Sadowick Don Gowan
Novak Family Wayne & Carol Beebe Bill & Judy Russell
Friedegard Froese Dr. Barbara Kane  


Thank you to our 2018 patrons!



Pictured: Left to Right Don Gowan, Tana Gowan and Devyn Gowan 


Pictured: Left to Right: Judy Neiser, CEO, Spirit of the North; Judy and Bill Russell

Contact Form

Please confirm that you are not a script by checking the box.
Newsletter Signup

Spirit of the North Healthcare Foundation
1475 Edmonton Street
Prince George, BC
V2M 1S2

T. (250) 565-2515
F. (250) 565-2595
Toll Free: 1-877-565-2515

Monday-Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm